Public Health Network Cymru Advisory Group

The Network Advisory Group represents the Network's members, and aims to encourage people to work more collaboratively in Wales. The Advisory Group has an overall remit to advise and support the Network to achieve its aims and objectives and to support Public Health Wales and its partners and stakeholders in the effective delivery of the 'Wellbeing of Future Generations (Wales) Act 2015' and other relevant policies and plans.

The Advisory Group is chaired by Dr Ciarán Humphreys, Consultant in Public Health, and meets on a quarterly basis. The Terms of Reference and minutes of meetings can be viewed by contacting the Project Team.

Here is a list of current Advisory Group members:

  • Aderinola Omole – Health Promotion Specialist, Terrence Higgins Trust Cymru
  • Andrea Basu – Network Lead for Public Health Dietetics, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
  • Bronia Bendall – Health & Wellbeing Advisor, Natural Resources Wales
  • Joanne Oliver – Area Development Manager, British Heart Foundation
  • Pamela Mason - Registered Nutritionist
  • Deborah Morgan - Research Assistant, Swansea University
  • Simon Neal - Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
  • Jaci Huws - Senior Lecturer, Programme Leader: MSc Public Health and Health Promotion, Director of Internationalisation: School of Healthcare Sciences, Bangor University
  • Dr Lucy Jones - Associate Specialist in Sexual Health and HIV, Cwm Taf University Health Board and Cardiff University
  • Arry Cain - Consultant in Behaviour Change and Physical Activity
  • Kerry Griffiths - Performance and Strategy Manager, Newport Live
  • Phill Chick - Assistant Director, Mental Health Delivery Unit, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board
  • Susan Wing - Principal Public Health Practitioner, Public Health Wales

Advisory Group Terms of Reference - October 2016

Public Health Network Cymru Reference Group

The Public Health Network Cymru Reference Group is a virtual group which provides advice and support to the Network in achieving its aims and objectives.

Here is a list of current Reference Group members:

  • Andrew Hopkins – Directorate Manager Adult Services, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
  • Chris Emmerson – Information Analyst Specialist, Public Health Wales
  • Christina Blakey – Business Development Manager, Glyndwr University
  • Jamie Lane – Exercise Referral Coordinator, Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council
  • Judith John – Consultant Dietitian, Public Health Wales
  • Kate Evans – Public Health Specialist Midwife, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg Health Board
  • Lee Parry-Williams – Senior Public Health Practitioner, Public Health Wales
  • Lorraine Joomun – Professional Head Primary Care / Public Health Nursing, Cardiff University
  • Michelle Ryan – Psychotherapist / Family Therapist
  • Mikel Mellick – Lead for Mental Health & Wellbeing, Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Rosie Roberts – Mental Health Service Improvement Lead, Hywel Dda Health Board
  • Sarah Bolitho – Partner, Exact Training